REVIEWS

a year ago
Dustin Grate owner of “Grate” Detections llc previously partner and owner of Spencer investigations has now combined 16 years of private investigations with two prominent firms under grate detections and 9 years of mobile drug testing under one company.  Same great service as all the google reviews for him and his company now under PILB 1782 Grate Detections llc. Contact me for special rates and Services.
Response from the owner a year ago

Free consultations for any case. Along with free assessments for drug and alcohol. Give us a call 775-691-6527 www.gratedetections.com

Kimberly Grace

6 months ago
In less than 24 hours of reaching out to Grate Detections, Dustin was able to serve paperwork to an individual with very limited information. I was concerned that serving the paperwork would be challenging. I was also concerned with the environment he would have to deliver to but Dustin took the information provided and quickly found the easiest and safest way to deliver the paperwork. Thank you Dustin for the great service and reassurance.
Response from the owner 6 months ago

Kimberly. We always want our clients to feel safe and secure when we do work for them. I am happy you called us and were referred to us by a great law firm. Thank you for your trust and work. It’s appreciated.

Marc Hurwitz

6 months ago
As a professional colleague in the private investigation agency, I can say working with Dustin on a recent case was an absolute pleasure. Dustin and his team are efficient, great on their feet and very knowledgeable of the area and things going on around it. It was an absolute pleasure to work with them! True professionals. No hesitation in recommending them.
Response from the owner 6 months ago

Thank you sir! We appreciate the confidence and the words. It’s nice to deal with other professionals in the field who know what it means to work hard for our name. Thank you again.

Mason Waxman

4 months ago
Dustin went above and beyond to serve court documents very quickly.  We gave him an address in Reno but the actual address was in Las Vegas and he was still able to get the documents served in under 24 hours.  Thank you Dustin for your quick turnaround!
Response from the owner 4 months ago

Glad to help. Thank you for reaching out to our firm. Thanks for the review! Good luck!

Michele Foley

6 months ago
Dustin and his team are the absolute best! They are not only professional but quick & efficient and dropped everything to get the job done with a limited time constraint. I would highly recommend Grate Detections for any and all services!!! Thank you again!!
Response from the owner 6 months ago

Really appreciate the work and reveals from great attorneys. We work hard to provide good results when we can provide any results in surveillance cases.

Jerry Carter

7 months ago
Grate Detections has done an outstanding job for our firm. Their skip-traces have been accurate. And they have quickly and effectively served process for us as well.
Response from the owner 7 months ago

Mr. Carter it is always a pleasure working for your firm. Thanks for the continued work over the years!

Tena Pate

7 months ago
The services provided by Dustin and Grate Detections were not only professional, they were most timely and the results were exactly what I needed. I highly recommend Grate Detections and Dustin Grate for any of your investigative needs. I will use his services again.
Response from the owner 7 months ago

Tena thank you for reaching out to us. we look forward to firms that are in need of a trustworthy Private Investigator. We are that firm! Thanks again!

Barbara Washington

9 months ago
I highly recommend Grate Detections.  Dustin’s background reports are professional and detailed.  He is friendly, easy to work with, quick to communicate, and answered all of my questions.  I will definitely be using his services again!
Response from the owner 9 months ago

Thank you Barbara. It’s always nice to do good work for my clients. Thank you for your trust. Always here for you if needed in the future.

Erin Andler

10 months ago
Dustin and his team are amazing! They are so fast and professional and always get the job done above our expectations! We highly recommend them and will continue to use them at Kaitlyn Miller Law.
Response from the owner 10 months ago

Thank you so much! It is always a pleasure to do work for all my clients and clients I can call friends as well. Thanks for all the work

Ann Genet

9 months ago
We have mostly have used Grate Detections for skip tracing and service of process in Las Vegas Nevada.  Quick, responsive and has handled difficult situations professionally and without incident.  Excellent results  – Highly recommended !
Response from the owner 7 months ago

your constant return for us to do more work for you speaks volumes of our work product. Thanks for all the work!

Angie Featherston

7 months ago
I have used Dustin several times and he was quick, very precise in the information I needed and was great to work with. Would highly recommend him!!
Response from the owner 7 months ago

Angie thank you for trusting that we would provide you what you needed. thank you for you work!

Brian Grubb

7 months ago
Grate Detections LLC is the best PI firm I have worked with.  Excellent service and fast results.
Response from the owner 6 months ago

Brian your firm is always one that takes top priority. We appreciate your return work with every case. Thank you and your massive firm for all the work.

C Jenkins

a year ago
I worked with Grate detections and I am very happy with how this team didn’t give up on finding needed information. Dustin looked at different ways to find the information and is very clever. I highly recommend him and his team to anyone needing investigative services.
Response from the owner a year ago

Really appreciate the work and trust in our firm. Thank you.

K Baj

7 months ago
Honest, thorough and professional work. Would definitely use his services in the future.
Response from the owner 7 months ago

we pride our firm on trust, honesty and integrity to not charge our clients extraordinary fees. Thank you for all your work!

Berkich Lucey Law Group

6 months ago
Grate Detections and Dustin has done nothing but awesome work for our firm. They are reliable, quick and the billing is fair.
Response from the owner 6 months ago

Thank you ladies. Your office is full of fun cases to work and always a challenge. Thanks for the continued work! Dustin.

Kimberly Mae Surratt

11 months ago
As a family law attorney I recommend Grate Detections.  They are professional and efficient.  You can’t go wrong!
Response from the owner 11 months ago

Surratt law is one of the firms that we drop everything to get it done for. Amazing lawyers and amazing staff. Thank you for allowing me to work with you.

Emily Diehl

10 months ago
Dustin and his team got the job done. He was really easy to communicate with and let us know when service would be obtained.
Response from the owner 10 months ago

When referrals come in from other clients we make things happen. Thanks for reaching out to us

Brandon Hayakawa

a year ago
Dustin is the best guy for the job!!! He worked harder than any one else I hired and did it at the best price. He works tirelessly and professionally every time! Definitely give him a call!
Response from the owner a year ago

Thank you Brandon your case was challenging at best. Our team got the job done with lots of persistence and not giving up. Appreciate the review thanks and hear for you!

Jennifer Smith

11 months ago
I have used Grate Detections for a variety or services from process serving to background checks to escorted residence visits.  Dustin and his team are the absolute best and go above and beyond to make sure their clients are taken care of.
Response from the owner 11 months ago

Thank you Jennifer. You and your firm are always amazing clients. We drop everything to get it done for you every time. Thank you for the continued work.

Anderson Keuscher

a year ago
Dustin and his team are phenomenal!  They take great pride in their work.  Very quick turn around and reasonably priced.
Response from the owner a year ago

Anderson Keuscher’s firm is amazing with extremely talented people there. Its my pleasure to do work for your firm. Thank you for all the work over all the years. Dustin Grate

Debra O.

a year ago
Who knew I’d need the service of a private investigator? I sure didn’t.  My car was missing after lending it to a relative.  If I reported it stolen it, my relative would be charged with a felony and I wouldn’t be able to drop the charges because WE do not make the decision whether to prosecute- the state does. I didn’t want that to happen. I learned that the best way to find my car was to hire a PI.  It would be the PI following the clues and leads. It was the best advice I found.  I filled out the form on Dustin Grate’s website and I received an email immediately.  I told Dustin what I needed.  We kept in touch via text and phone.  We shared information and in WAY less than 24 hours he found my car safe and intact. With the security contacts he has at the business he found it at, he arranged for a boot to be applied on my car so no one could drive off with it until I was able to pick it up.  I appreciate all his professional help. I wouldn’t hesitate to use him again.  I would definitely recommend his services to anyone who needs an experienced professional in his field and someone who has great local contacts. Thank you so much, Dustin.
Response from the owner a year ago

You are very welcome glad we not only recovered your vehicle but we’re able to connect you and your relative safely. It’s our pleasure to help out and take care of our clients. Thank you again! Dustin Grate.

RHC Info

a year ago
Our firm, Routsis Hardy-Cooper, has been working with Dustin Grate for a number of years. We have only ever had positive interactions and experiences with Dustin and his staff at Grate Detections. They are always quick to respond to our inquiries and we 100% trust Grate Detections to take care of our PI needs both professionally and efficiently!
Response from the owner a year ago

Thank you so much. Routsis Hardy-Cooper has always taken care of every client I have sent your direction. We work well as a team to take care of our community together! Thank you for everything you provide to me.

Krystal Pinkston

a year ago
I have had the pleasure of working with Mr. Grate over the last several years and have never received anything but exemplarily service. Our firm has hired him for a multitude of things from serving documents, to drug testing to more complex PI work. He is always on his game and keeps you informed during the process, while getting the job done right the first time. Mr. Grate is also always willing to patiently and competently answer questions regarding his line of work so we better understand. I would recommend Dustin to anyone who needs his service. He has worked hard to set himself apart and his efforts have paid off. He is definitely the guy I want on my team.
Response from the owner a year ago

Thank you as your firm is one of my favorites to work with. Investigations and drug testing are essential to winning cases. Thank you for all the work over all the years.

Holli La Fleur

a year ago
Grate Detections helped us when we needed immediate assistance with a reasonable suspicion on site and had no problem going to a different location when things had changed last minute. Thanks a lot and we appreciate the effort
Response from the owner a year ago

It’s always a pleasure to help out our local companies when in need. Thank you for all the work.

Drew T

a year ago
Due to a mistake on my part I served some papers incorrectly and needed to have them re-served ASAP. I was referred to Dustin Grate by an attorney who stated that he would be the most aggressive at getting this done as quickly as possible.
I was contacted the very next day telling me that it was done!!
If you need anything done along the realm that this agency handles I would totally recommend
Grate Detections!!
Thanks again!
Response from the owner a year ago

Helping people is what we do. Thank you for calling upon our firm and trusting us to make things happen for your case.

Mandy Barnes

a year ago
After initially hiring a different private investigator and receiving poor quality service I found Dustin at Grate Detections.  From our very first phone conversation I felt like he was professional, competent and discreet.  I had wasted a few weeks on the other investigator and was eager to have Dustin get started which he promptly did after sitting down together and lining out what I was looking for.  He was excellent at communicating with me and always keeping me current on where my case was, as well as empathetic to my situation.  He supplied me with the information I was looking for in just a few short weeks.  I felt very well taken care of.  If you want professional, timely, quality service, Dustin is your guy!
Response from the owner a year ago

Thank you Mandy for the kind words. I strive to take care of my clients and go the extra mile to make sure they get what they need on each case! Thank you for the work.

Sandy Walters

a year ago
Dustin was responsive, thorough and very professional. Highly recommend
Response from the owner a year ago

Thank you Sandy. Our clients come first and when referrals from our great attorneys come in we make sure we take care of all parties involved. Thanks again. Dustin

Shawn Mahan

2 years ago
Outstanding Customer Service!  Quick Delivery and top notch attention to detail.  Our business needs were completed very effectively and efficiently and, in an extremely timely manner.  Thank you again Dustin, all the best with your success.
Response from the owner 2 years ago

Thank you Shawn pleasure doing work for you!

Katelynn Lewis

a year ago
Dustin was super helpful! Got the job done in a matter of no time! It was a pleasure to know he took things serious and helped me in a time of need! I highly suggest him for any legal needs!
Response from the owner a year ago

Thank you katelynn it was a pleasure helping you out and a pleasure to have taken care of something you out your trust in me to take care of for you.

Michele Stone

a year ago
Excellent experience with Dustin and his team.  Top notch work!
Response from the owner a year ago

Thank you so much Michele glad we were able to help you at the 11th hour of trail doing what we do best. Helping our clients is what we pride our work in most. We look forward to your next case.

Lorrie Hellekson

2 years ago
I have used Grate Detections for both business and personal.  I can always count on Dustin and his staff to be prompt, professional and discreet.  I definitely have peace of mind knowing they are on my team.
Response from the owner 2 years ago

CSG to the rescue you Lorrie I need to be thanking!

Dora Lane

2 years ago
I have used Dustin Grate for years and have received excellent service from him. Dustin is very responsive and most importantly, seems to always find a way to locate the information needed. I know I can count on Dustin to locate a witness (he once found a guy living off the grid). He is creative and resourceful. His great personality doesn’t hurt either.
Response from the owner 2 years ago

Holland and Hart is an amazing firm with amazing attorneys thank you for the work always

Keith Westengard

a year ago
I have used Dustin Grate, Grate detection LLC for several internal investigations., over the last several years.  Dustin has always conducted complete, professional and confidential investigations. He is a sworn investigator for Lander County.  The reports have been provided in a timely and cost efficient manor. I would highly recommend Grate detections LLC.   Keith Westengard Lander County Executive Director.
Response from the owner a year ago

it is always a pleasure working along side the DA Office and Lander County! Thanks for all the work!

Kelly kunz

2 years ago
Having spent the better part of 12 years working in other Countries on Counter Terrorism.  In addition to several personal matters myself. Grate Detection’s has came through with last minute information on short notice no one else could get, which led to the capture of several individuals.  I am pleased to call Dustin a professional in the field as well as a good friend throughout the years.  I would turn to no one else when it comes to important matters.
Thank You Dustin
Response from the owner 2 years ago

Thank you Sir, the work we have done together and the lives we have touched has been great thank you!

Kimberly Goodwin

2 years ago
Dustin was very helpful and stayed in communication with me.  I needed help finding some family members and he was able to find them for me.  He always checked in to make sure I got what I needed too.  I would definitely use him again!
Response from the owner 2 years ago

Glad we could locate your family and help out its what we do!

Martin V

2 years ago
I have used Dustin for background checks on several occasions and have always received thorough and comprehensive reports, even on several rush assignments.  Far better than anything I received from the online sites I had tried before.  Dustin has defiantly become my ‘go to guy’ for my investigation and background check needs.
Las Vegas, NV
Response from the owner 2 years ago

Marty you are a great guy thanks for the hook ups on the companies!

Lindy McQuirk

a year ago
Our firm has been using Grate Detections for several years now. Mr. Grate is experienced, responsive, and reliable. I recommend Grate Detection for any of P.I. needs.
Response from the owner a year ago

Thank you Sks your firm is always one of my favorites! Glad to always be on call for you!

Molly Collins

2 years ago
Dustin Grate owner of “Grate” Detections LLC  Dustin is amazing! I have used  his services twice now and would highly recommend him.
He is very friendly, respectful, responsive and efficient! I will continue to call on Dustin in the future!
Response from the owner 2 years ago

Glad to be of service to you thanks for the continued work!

Lavinia Johnston

2 years ago
I have had the pleasure of working with Dustin on numerous cases.
His diligent and thorough work has proven to be an asset to each of those cases.
He is always, Professional, Polite, Precise and Prompt.
Response from the owner 2 years ago

your firm always reaches out to me in need of help. Glad to be of service always

Richard Molezzo

2 years ago
Passion, timely and writing that anyone can understand. DG, is the investigator I use most often. He has never disappointed me. Always willing to work around my schedule. A blessing even in the most difficult cases.
Response from the owner 2 years ago

Criminal Defense is what we are best at, Thanks for the opportunity to work closely with you and free up lives

kcacnc Barnes

a year ago
Dustin was great to work with very knowledgeable and professional.
Response from the owner a year ago

We are proud to serve Nevada and to make sure we are the most trusted private investigation firm. Trust, integrity, honesty, and always available thanks for choosing us!

Kelsey Streeby

2 years ago
Dustin and his team are amazing! They always go above and beyond to get the job done. Very thorough and detailed work.
Response from the owner 2 years ago

The Law Offices of Paul Quade are amazing thanks for using me and thanks for all the work

Stephanie Rice

2 years ago
Responsive and professional, with access to an impressive array of information and resources. Definitely skilled and knowledgeable in the investigations arena, providing outstanding and prompt investigation and background services.
Response from the owner2 years ago

without stops your firm gets the best of what I can provide always on the spot!

Judi Sabo

2 years ago
Dustin is a pleasure to work with. I will
Continue to work with him on all my investigative needs. I recommend him and his firm.
Response from the owner a year ago

Judi its always a pleasure to help you out on cases thanks for always calling upon me firm!

Michelle Salazar

2 years ago
Dustin is a star because he goes above and beyond to help his clients with whatever needs may arise.  I would highly recommend Dustin to other professionals, individuals, family members or anyone who is need of quality service.
Response from the owner2 years ago

Always glad to help out Michelle, see you on the baseball fields!

Rickey Hayes

a year ago
Dustin Grate recently was brought on to investigate employee misconduct at our company. His professional handling of the matter was spot on and we will definitely use Grate Detections in the future as needed.
Response from the owner a year ago

thank you for your work and support. Glad to be part of your team!

Wendy Flanigan

2 years ago
When you want to win your case. Hire Dustin.
Excellent witness.
Response from the owner2 years ago

its always a pleasure working for you and your firm! Thank You

Aaron Mouritsen

2 years ago
I use Grate Detections for a variety of investigative services in my law firm.  He is prompt and does thorough and useful investigations.
Response from the owner2 years ago

with a lawyer like you, you make it easy to work for and do criminal defense thank you!

Luke Busby

2 years ago
Dustin is a fantastic PI.  He is discreet, knowledgeable, and reliable.  I highly recommend his services.
Response from the owner2 years ago

its a pleasure to work with an attorney like yourself thanks for all the work

Kelly Atkinson

a year ago
I have worked with Dustin Grate for years and have had great service.
Response from the owner a year ago

Thank you Kelly the conflict group is like family to me!

Greg Wilkin

2 years ago
I have hired Dustin numerous times for process service, background checks, DMV checks, and witness interviews.  I’ve always had great and speedy results.
Response from the owner2 years ago

a true friend you are and a great attorney thanks for the years of work

Michelle Miller

a year ago
efficient, experienced, and exceptional service
Response from the owner a year ago

Blessed to have your firm call upon me when in need. It’s a pleasure always taking care of you and your clients. Thanks goes to you.